Skip nav

R&D Units


Evaluation Panels - 2013 Evaluation of R&D Units

The proposals submited to the R&D Units Evaluation 2013 are peer-reviewed, following the most rigorous international standards, by evaluation panels organized by scientific areas, comprised of internationally recognised researchers.

All evaluation panel members sign Confidentiality and Conflict of Interest statements, as well as an acknowledgement of the Terms of Reference for the evaluation process.

More information about the evaluation process, including evaluation criteria, is available in the Evaluation Guide and Additional Information to the Evaluation Guide. For membership of each sub-panel please follow the links below:

Evaluation and Appeals Panels (All panels – pdf)
Panel 1: Exact Sciences
Panel 2: Engineering Sciences
Panel 3: Health and Life Sciences
Panel 4: Natural and Environmental Sciences
Panel 5: Social Sciences
Panel 6: Humanities
Panel 7: Multidisciplinary Panel

Complaints Panel
Exact Sciences:
• Danijel Kikelj (University of Ljubljana, Slovenia)
• Anders Flodstrom (The Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden)
• Gerrit Kroesen (Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands)
• Emilio Carrizosa (Universidad Sevilla, Spain)

Engineering Sciences
• Nikolaos Markatos (National Technical University of Athens, Greece)
• Michael J. Mulvany (Aarhus University, Denmark)
• Rocco de Nicola (IMT - Institute for Advanced Studies Lucca, Italy)
• Giovanni Colombo (Instituto Superiore Mario Boella, Italy)

Health and Life Sciences
• Mario Clerici (University of Milan, Italy)
• Steve Alexander (University of Nottingham, United Kingdom)
• Jose Antonio Lopez Calbet (Universidad de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain)

Natural and Environmental Sciences
• Horst Korn (BFN - Bundesamt für Naturschutz, Germany)
• James Longhurst (University of the West of England, United Kingdom)
• Matt Bentley(Bournemouth University, United Kingdom)

• Paolo Chiesa (University of Milan, Italy)
• Michel Denis (Université Paris Sud, France)
• Giovanni Federico (European University Institute, Italy)
• Anne Boddington (University of Brighton, United Kingdom)
• Carola Villiez (University of Bergen, Norway)
• John Drakakis (University of Stirling, United Kingdom)

Social Sciences
• Ansgar Belke (Universität Duisburg-Essen, Germany)
• Peter Schmidt (Giessen University, Germany)
• César Colino (Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia, Spain)
• Geert Van Calster (Institute for European Law)
• Anne Edwards (St Hilda's College, University of Oxford, United Kingdom)
• Gina Wisker (Centre for Learning and Teaching, University of Brighton, United Kingdom)
• Andrew Scott (London School of Economics, United Kingdom)
• Jean-Philippe Lhernould (Faculté de droit et des sciences politiques - University of Nantes, France)