Skip nav

About FCT

Legal framework

Governing Bodies

Board of Directors

Scientific Councils

  • Scientific Council for Exact Sciences and Engineering
  • Scientific Council for Life and Health Sciences
  • Scientific Council for Natural and Environmental Sciences
  • Scientific Council for Social Sciences and the Humanities

More information on FCT's Scientific Councils.

Statutory Auditor

Maia, Mesquita e Associados, SROC, in accordance with despacho nº 718/2021.

Internal Structure

  • Department of Finance and Management
    Director: Carlos Martins
  • Department for Graduate Education and Training
    Director: Graça Carvalho
  • Department for R&D Projects and Programmes
    Director: Pedro Leite
  • Department for R&D Units
    Director: Isabel Vitorino
  • Department for International Relations
    Director: Ana Quartin
  • National Scientific Computing (FCCN) Unit
    Director: João Nuno Ferreira